beard-types-20080522-220157-normal.jpg

Beards.

In this society a bearded man is someone who:

1) Is a narc

2) Is a hipster

3) Is a stay-at-home dad in his thirties.

Beards have lost their meaningfulness to the white collar crazies, and define the blue collared workers.

Beards have lost the will to power but have retained the power of will.

My beard defines me as well as my position socially. I am not your ruler, your higher-up, your dictator. I am a free individual making individual decisions, which won't affect you.

I am willing to be the fourth type. The powerless one, in a society filled with control-freaks. This has nothing to do with irony.

 

On a side note, I was just called gay for asking comments on my low-resolution pic. It is hard to snap good pictures of your beard. r/beards can be brutal, but it also rewards the ones who are willing to grow it out. I wish August was here already.